Q: Can I archive or close an old Trust Account so that it no longer shows on reports or in the dropdown lists when recording trust transactions as being available


A:   Yes, you can archive an old trust account by following these steps:


Go to Accounting -> Accounts -> Account list 


Change the display drop-down menu to"Master accounts"


Find the account from the list that you would like to archive and click on the name



Scroll down to the bottom of the page and select Archive this Account




****NOTE that you prior to archiving you need to ensure that all reconcilations are complete, there are no unpresented cheques and the account balance is $0.00 as once archived it cannot be undone.